peonies + pasta: linklove

June 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

Random? I love fresh flowers. Usually when I go to the grocery store, I pic up a $4 stem of five stargazer lilies that slowly bloom and make my kitchen table smell delish for at least a week. But ever since her sister accessorized my friend’s bachelorette party, I’ve been smitten with peonies. Just picked up my mint julep cups inspired by the cute girl overĀ  @ lagniappe and can’t wait to fill them with peonies, pencils, makeup brushes, trinkets…. maybe even an actual mint julep considering my affection for summer sips.
I bought one that’s literally become over six inches wide. It’s fantastic.

Budget Bytes is cooking good, fresh healthy food and accounting for her spending on a budget. Including making chips in the microwave? love this girl.

{more link love}

Speaking of summer sips, can’t wait to try this one.

Crafts with maps? sold.

Eat breakfast! It’s my fave. Here are some great suggestions to make this meal more manageable if you can never seem to fit it in but struggle to make it to lunch, especially adjusting to a “real” job as many of us are.

Along those lines. I plan to try this. I’ll keep you posted.

Summer snacks. Love that fruit pizza. Reminds me of the Theta house and that, along the lines of the cheddar apple melt, is a perfect example of something my mom would have come up with to get us to eat fruits and vegetables. As I grow up I’m realizing what a great job my mom did getting us to eat broccoli and carrots by letting us douse them in things like cheese and ranch dressing. Salted cucumber slices…. Ants on a log… Popsicles made with purreed fruit… and I lovedlovedloved strawberries dipped in powdered sugar. Man, I must have eaten tons of strawberries {in addition to tons of powdered sugar, velveeta and ranch dressing} and accidentally had fruit for dessert all summer long. Good job, mom.

Reenacting art. Sort of like those people who reenact their childhood photos. Maybe this is weird, disclaimer, but I think it’s cool and funny.

Stylish guys? Stylish girls who need to make presentable a less than stylish guy? Behold a pleasant and very well named resource.

 

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading peonies + pasta: linklove at { tied up with string }.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

