:: my mighty rock ::

October 11, 2009 § Leave a comment

IMG_0088

For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him.
He only is my rock and my salvation, my fortress; I shall not be shaken.
On God rests my salvation and my glory;
my mighty rock, my refuge is God.

Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your heart before him;
God is a refuge for us.

Those of low estate are but a breath; those of high estate are a delusion;
in the balances they go up; they are together lighter than a breath.
Put no trust in extortion; set no vain hopes on robbery;
if riches increase, set not your heart on them.

Once God has spoken; twice have I heard this: that power belongs to God,
and that to you, O Lord, belongs steadfast love.

{Pslam 62: 5-11}

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading :: my mighty rock :: at { tied up with string }.

meta

