:trippin:

April 18, 2010 § 1 Comment

i had a lovely weekend traveling to dallas to see some of my best friends. it was so great to see them and catch up  in person. i also got to stop in wacko see my fantastic little brother who has grown up into quite a man.

in addition to the people i ventured out to see, i treated myself to a lone road trip filled with music and snacks.

i enjoyed cruising down I35 having my own little jammin’ sing along ranging from jason derulo‘s in my head to lady antebellum‘s american honey. it was grand. and i may or may not have  been sure to treat myself to a mocha cappuccino on the way in and a dq blizzard on the way back. dq was celebrating the blizzard’s 25th birthday, so, i figured i had to do my part to commemorate the great dessert. and, traversing the great state of texas, i was just feeling in the spirit. big sky, blue bonnets, dq…

{more fantastic illustrations here, from: cosas minimas}

§ One Response to :trippin:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading :trippin: at { tied up with string }.

meta

