advent calendar quest

December 27, 2010 § 1 Comment

I was on a quest for a good advent calendar, so I saved these all season. We had one growing up with felt pockets where we would retrieve chocolate treats and a piece of the little wooden nativity to slowly build it up until baby Jesus came…

So I wanted one where treats could be stored, but I also liked the idea of slowly creating a nativity scene.

hover over for credits. many are from here.

Below is the one I just ordered. It’s cute and fits the nativity building bill. Maybe I can stuff some Hershey kisses in there too.

For fun and larger treat stowing capabilities, I may make one next year, similar to the little socking or bucket ones above. Or I may look for an old European type wood one with little doors.

…and next up on my Christmas wishlist…

 

§ One Response to advent calendar quest

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading advent calendar quest at { tied up with string }.

meta

