dining french countrychateau?

December 29, 2010 § 4 Comments

Between, our little apartment, our parents’ houses, and two separate houses across the greater Austin area from Lakeway to Horseshoe Bay, we have been accumulating furniture and appliances for our soon to be home. Right now I don’t think we have the same vision for the dining room, so it’s good we haven’t bought anything.

I like all of these tables but none of them are exactly like what I would commit to for a dining room. The last one, while I think is a desk, comes the closest.

This is that light look that’s so in vogue right now. Who says you can’t mix nice chairs with stools and smushed cushions? I like that chair for our front room.

I’m pushing for a round table in that room right now, I think we could seat more and use the space better. I want some kind of statement, high backed leather or upholstered chairs like these.

This is cool. I’ve seen this table and the coffee table version too. I would totally do this in a spacious breakfast area and if I knew I could just replace it on a whim when I got tired of it, but not in a what needs to be more formal dining room or in a world where I don’t expect to be swapping out dining sets by the season. If that table were the same style and all dark, maybe worn a bit but shiny wood, I’d be sold.

Taylor likes benches. I like those legs.

More benches and what looks to be great wood. Paired with some light upholstered chairs, maybe some nailhead detailing, that one has potential.

Interesting chair choice. Like the wood. Like how it goes in a perpendicular direction on the ends. Legs are too plain. I want trestle.

Again, probably too casual. But great wood. Fun little drawer. Nice but still comfy.

I like this one. Though there is no way that long, narrow style would work in our room. I like the little console tables too. Those would work. Oh hey, beams. Love you too.

Who says you need permanent seating? Can we talk about that floor for a second? So great.

Can I get this in a dining table please? 60-84 inches and some chairs with equally dark and curvaceous legs? High backs, light upholstery, nailhead trim.

§ 4 Responses to dining french countrychateau?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading dining french countrychateau? at { tied up with string }.

meta

