a thousand words

July 15, 2011 § 1 Comment

A picture I happened upon on the world wide web caught my eye.

This little thing is too precious. I think I envision us having a little blonde girl someday, and so not only did her sweetness, blondeness and snuggly little cute shirt catch my eye, but the jar of Bonne Maman preserves did too. Because as a replacement for the Welches grape jelly that he wanted to slather on his weekend biscuits and pancakes, I started buying Taylor Bonne Maman blueberry preserves and he’s never looked back. Everytime I bake a spreadworthy bread, he’s always quick to ensure that we have his “jelly” before expressing excitement about whatever baked good I’ve slaved over. His relief and excitement over the presence of those preserves {and the fact that he puts them on his pancakes and on top of his biscuits –rather than inside –duh} is one of the random things I find cute about him.

So when I first saw this little round blonde thing with her Bonne Maman preserves, I thought, “Oh look, it’s little Taylor!”

Except upon closer inspection I realized that unlike my future babdydaddy she’s also {a} eating peanut butter {b} making her own sandwich {c} not using a napkin…

With that I leave you. I’m off to the lake to read, read, read. And maybe graph some vertical motion problems.

P.S. @Mom! My teacher’s edition came and I’m super excited about our friend Chapter 11. Let me know if you want to come over and work canoeing up the current or motorcycling off the cliff problems! :)

§ One Response to a thousand words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a thousand words at { tied up with string }.

meta

