breakfast {waffles}

August 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

My waffle iron arrived yesterday! I seasoned it {Duh. because I’m so old school like that –wholeheartedly sold on the superiority of cast iron} and we will be enjoying waffles this weekend!

I’m also getting ready for school next week by listening to some of my collection of literary podcasts. #nerdalert. I’m hearing about Poe from NEA’s The Big Read, and Edith Wharton from Slate’s Audio Book Club. Plus  a little fun with NPR’s Tiny Desk Concerts and Slate’s Culture Gabfest.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading breakfast {waffles} at { tied up with string }.

meta

