great lengths

August 31, 2011 § 1 Comment

Well hello! School has not overtaken me, in case you were concerned. But I have been getting used to my new dog duties, workouts, husband, food, teaching, tutoring, reading, grading, cooking, cleaning, errands schedule.

The huge eye candy Madewell fall catalogue “lookbook” arrived yesterday. What a gem.

Excuse the size of that picture below, but long skirts have been catching my eye. I’m slowly getting over my memories of them as a matronly, prairiesque eighties style and mustering up some bravery to attempt this highwaisted, long skirt look.

And n a few completely unrelated notes…

This fantastic layout is not only super fun to look at but has some great ideas for looks and libations.

In case you forgot I am a nerdy English teacher, I’m excited about this book  coming out. Look into this woman’s education and experiences. She is quite impressive.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to great lengths

  • jgarrett says:

    These are all pretty. In addition to the graceful long skirts, I’m seeing natural waistlines, belts, tops tucked in . . . all in an up-to-date way, though . . . very flattering. Thanks, Erin!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading great lengths at { tied up with string }.

meta

