the weekend: {acl2011}

September 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

Well Saturday will be hard to top. I had a great weekend and I must share. I’m a little bummed it’s all over.

The festival.

I’m still in shock as to how Saturday happened. First I had tickets to see my favorite band everrrr on Saturday and could have died happy. Then among the selections on my “acl2011” playlist, I jam to Fitz & The Tatrums and Arcade Fire’s most recent albums all week to gear up for the weekend {don’t knock it}. Get super excited about them only to further score tix at the end of the week with a great friend to both of these bands’ shows after ACL. #whattheheck #pinchmeplease

Saturday in reverse order….

Fitz & the Tantrums after show. Motown danceparty. Their opener Aloe Blacc was a blast as well.

An AWESOME taping of Arcade Fire at ACL theater. So much talent, so much fun, so much craziness. I missed Stevie Wonder for this and totally made the right choice.

Live, up close, musical perfection. Truly a dream come true to partake in a performance by the greatest
voices and instrumental mastery on this side of heaven… Alison Krauss & Union StationDan Tyminski at the guitar on the right, Ron Block, Jerry Douglas left on the dobro and Barry Bales on bass. I got choked up. I took videos. I will relive them.

Oh plus friends. Dear fun friends! {thanks for taking pictures!}



In addition to Fitz and the Tantrums, Aloe Blacc and The Belle Brigade, a playlist here with more of my favorite highlights from Austin City Limits.

Back to the grind! My life is never this cool. Tomorrow I have plans to pick up some dog food and vacuum my living room. #lesigh

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the weekend: {acl2011} at { tied up with string }.

meta

