fall | football | friends | food

September 25, 2011 § 1 Comment

I hope you celebrated the first day of fall on Friday with some pumpkin bread or a spice candle! The weather actually got in the spirit as well; it was in the 80s most of the morning! {soo chilly!} We traveled to College Station yesterday {to get beat by OSU} and I loved seeing a bunch of college friends. Unfortunately I didn’t take enough pictures.

Hey T-H-E-T-A


I also met Shiner here who sits in chairs and wears sunglasses.

#Priceless. The type of tailgating trinkets to which I aspire.

Speaking of eating. I’ve checked pumpkin pancakes and candy corn off my list, but here are more things I must make.

Pumpkin butter

 Spiced banana bread…with nuts, and maybe grated carrots. Must include crunchiness.

lemon pancakes with sauteed apples

biscuits + peach butter

{all via smitten kitchen. pics linked to recipes}

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to fall | football | friends | food

  • JGarrett says:

    This is such a cute photo of you and your friends!!!

    ALSO, your foodie pics made me hungry, Erin!!! On your vitalicious blog, do you have a recipe for your spiced pumpkin bread with carrots??? It looks SO DELICIOUS!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading fall | football | friends | food at { tied up with string }.

meta

