birfday

January 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

I had a fantastic birthday week. Kicked it off on Sunday with banana whole wheat pancakes at Magnolia Cafe with my parents and had dinner at my in-laws, feasting on my father-in-law’s great smoked chicken. On my actual birthday, my cute students (11th graders can be cute) sang to me and Taylor treated me to lunch at Second where I enjoyed a really cool and very savory Black and Blue pizza –decked out with black truffle oil, blue cheese, dates and pork belly confit. It was all sorts of harmonious gloriousness.

My bible study met at my house that night and my dearestinthewholeworld friend Megan surprised me with an awesome fruit pizza. She had no idea I loved fruit pizza but I’d say knows me pretty well to have guessed accurately! We all talked, snacked and drank wine. A great evening.

For Christmas, Taylor had given me a gift certificate for a facial and I decided to capitalize on the spirit of the week’s festivities and book it for Friday afternoon. So I enjoyed a relaxing facial and a walk with Penelope in the glorious, sunny mid-70s January Friday afternoon.

And last night we went to Uchiko and I basked in tempura squid ink shag roll heaven. #blessed

Oh and here’s a little nugget of fun:

Curious?

via

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to birfday

  • JGarrett says:

    Great birthday week, Erin!!! We still need to work out something for G’pa and me to treat you, you know!!!

    About this bottom picture, I think I figured out that what we see at the top of the picture is a reflection of what we see at the bottom, at about a 90-degree angle. Right? (I’ll click on the link and find out.)

    Love you!
    G’ma

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading birfday at { tied up with string }.

meta

